View Cart


1. Beating Around the Bush (Chapstik)
2. Back in Black (Upper Crust)
3. High Voltage (Electric Frankenstein)
4. Rocker (Speedealer)
5. Whole Lotta Rosie (Ironboss)
6. Downpayment Blues (Zeke)
7. Big Balls (The Dwarves)
8. Dog Eat Dog (Chrome Cranks)
9. Dirty Deeds (Honky)
10. Rock and Roll Singer (Supersuckers)
11. Girl's Got Rhythm (Lollipop)
12. Riff Raff (Voltage)
13. Thunderstruck (F*ckemos)

Somewhere in Satan's kingdom, drink in hand, Bon Scott is smiling, and with the advent of this release, the horned king's bidding is done at last. Intended as a high-voltage tribute to the finest exemplars of all things bad-assed, sweat-drenched, and stone cold deafening that rock has yet seen, Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be assembles a true round table of dark knights in the sonic crusade against anemic, diluted, spineless music.
Unlike most largely pointless and misguided corporate compilations thrown together by record execs doing thick rails of coke while on their cell phones, this is the real thing, the genuine article. No big hair, no sissified alterna-crap, no rap-metal crossover garbage, and definitely no korn; just a baker's dozen bands who have understood the AC/DC way of life and method of rock since the word go. These are the true heirs to the throne. With jaw-dropping, eye-popping cover art by renowned high priest of satanic illustration COOP, and wicked-ass interior art by tattoo ink-slinger Dave Waugh, "Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be" visually drips with sex, hard rock, and more sex. But don't buy it just for the large-breasted demon chicks on the cover alone.... this f*cker rocks like hell, a real kick in the teeth for a music industry long gone sour from top to bottom. For those about to this album. Reptilian salutes you!

Pressing Information

1000 LP+7" - 200 colored vinyl - SOLD OUT